My method of blogging: weird or awesome?

I was encouraged to write about how I blog because it is an odd concept. Most people, when they want to write a blog either 1) pick up a pen and paper and start jotting ideas or 2) they grab their laptop and type furiously while trying to keep up with their overflowing thoughts. And if they are lucky enough, they blast out page after page of amazing stories that are then ready to be shared with the world. I, on the other hand, employ a completely different method. If you sit me in front of a computer or give me physical writing materials, I will probably only produce a couple lines of ideas and that is it. I thought I was abnormally lazy or had a lifetime’s worth of writer’s block but I never had trouble telling friends my awesome adventures. A couple days ago, I was thinking about how much I text and how twitter helps me compile my ideas together so I figured I would try texting out my blog. Oddly enough, it worked. I type about 130-140 characters per text, send it to my email and then paste the content to my blog. This process seems a bit roundabout and is not very RESTful. It also sucks that my phone will not let me send larger texts to my phone but hell, it gets the job done. This new found ingenious outlet has made me extremely giddy and I hope to be blasting out plenty awesomeness. I hope you enjoy my absurd stories. Also, Happy Square Root Day!

4 thoughts on “My method of blogging: weird or awesome?

  1. re: weird or awesome – i’d have to go with both. i don’t think they’re mutually exclusive. i’d actually use both words to describe many people, including you.

Leave a Reply

